Sort:  

Not replying directly to you mate. Just had to place this here.

Nigeria had gained independence in 1963

No, Nigeria gained independence in 1960

Cc: @adsactly @vcelier @heypapalegend

Correct Nigeria gained her independence on October 1st 1960. It became a Republic (whatever that means ) in 1963

Not sure if the question in brackets is meant seriously but a republic is a state headed by a president (elected or nominated) rather than ruled over by a monarch. Following independence Elizabeth II acted as nominal Queen of Nigeria until the establishment of the Federal Republic in '63.

Thanks so that is what changed. I see I never thought anything important was associated with the tag at least for Nigeria. I am sure I must have known that while in school and it's paled into insignificance over the year. Thanks for the reminder.

You're very welcome, sir. My second sentence makes me look like some great expert on Nigerian history, which I'm not - I looked that bit up. :o)

Thanks very much for the correction. I mistakenly put in the republic date and not the independence date.

@heavenly-ideas.. Not just informative. The post is about one of the musical legends of all time, someone i regard in the class of Bob Marley and Elvis Presley.

He created his own style of music and was also a leader who speaks for the rights of people all over Africa.

Long live the Great Fella

I think comparing Fela to other greats like Bob Marley is absolutely spot on! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87