Live music - Alice In Chains

in #music5 years ago

Hello steemians,

last Monday 24th June I decided at the day of the band's appearance in a festival over here to buy myself a ticket and go see them live. I knew that a friend would be going and I didn't want to miss out the opportunity to see them live for the first time ever in Greece.
I got in touch with their music through a friend about roughly 20 years ago and although I've never been so sentimentally attached to their songs, however I really desired to listen to their old songs live and even though I knew that the vocals of their new frontman don't come very close to the vocals of their original singer Layne Staley, I still wanted to attend their live performance and enjoy myself.
So I went. I arrived at the concert place while Fu Manchu were on the stage, a band I didn't know anything about, but was told that they're a known and pretty old band as well. At that time having just arrived I met my friend and his friends who were standing on the side of the arena near the bars and got myself a beer. All of us moved into the main crowd when the next band went on stage, a band we know quite well over here - 1000Mods. I had seen them live a couple of times before that day, so my anticipation to see the headliners was growing even more.
The time finally arrived and AIC went on the stage. I had a very good time, my anticipation was well satisfied, I did hear many of their old songs I was so eager to listen to and for me it was a very nice night.
I again have recorded a few videos from their appearance

While I was talking to one of my friend's friends we were talking about how a live gig in a live club would be even better to enjoy AIC rather than an open air appearance, I at the time thought that it can't get any better than that, however if they come back to hold a live gig in a live club, I can see myself being there with joy.

I'm looking forward to attend yet another live performance coming up that I'll post about in good time.

Thank you for checking this post out, please leave me an upvote and/or a comment below if you liked this post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 14402 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi, @hellene8!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67082.24
ETH 3475.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17