Manowar in town

in #music5 years ago

Hello everybody,

last Friday 14th June we had the opportunity to attend and enjoy Manowar's live performance over here, Athens was one stop in their tour called "The Final Battle World Tour" and we grabbed the opportunity to go and see them believing that this would be the last available opportunity to catch them live. However this is not the case as we've read because the band are saying that it has falsely been promoted as their last world tour appearance.

Anyway, to take things from the beginning, myself and a good friend of mine were discussing months ago to organize a trip abroad and combine our trip somewhere with a metal concert like Metallica. We were just talking about it and were saying how awesome this would be. This friend of mine was saying to me how he would like to go to the States and attend Manowar over there and after not much time I read to our surprise that Athens was among the band's stops in their world tour. So it goes without saying that we booked our tickets early enough and took advantage of an offer to buy two tickets in a discounted price. 

The day of the concert arrived, me and my friend agreed to an hour to meet and drive to the place where the concert would take place and we went. Unfortunately we missed two other bands playing in that day's festival but caught Rhapsody Of Fire on stage, the band playing before Manowar's appearance. I had read about the hours set that the bands would appear on stage and it surprised me to see that Manowar were set to go on stage at 23:00. Rhapsody Of Fire performed nicely too and finished their appearance at about 21:30, so we had to wait an hour and a half in order for the stage to get prepared for Manowar's full show. And it didn't disappoint us. The band were in great mood, we the audience couldn't wait to see them on stage and the concert was really great.

When we arrived at the concert place we met with other friends who were already there, the guys had picked a spot near the bars on the side where we could get ourselves beer. So we decided to move a little into the crowd to have a better view of the stage. About less than 5 minutes before the scheduled start of Manowar's performance I was eager to go get beers and even that my friends were telling me that the concert was just about to start and I would get lost returning, I just couldn't stay without a beer so I went and got 4 beers. When I tried to return to my friends the performance had just started and I indeed got lost trying to find my friends. But I wouldn't let this spoil my mood. So I let the beers on the ground and started drinking one beer myself and enjoying the music. A little time later a friend of mine who had spotted me approached me and took me back to the rest of our friends.

I have a few recorded videos from this day

 

We enjoyed ourselves very much and I'm very much looking forward to attend other live concerts coming up.

Thank you for checking this post out, kindly upvote and/or resteem it if you liked it.

Sort:  

Hi, @hellene8!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67195.72
ETH 3491.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14