Heavy Metal & Metal Hammer *35 Years Celebration* gig

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, this is my last post for 2019 and once again it's a music related post.

Last Saturday 28th December the people running the Greek magazine organized a night to celebrate their 35 years of existence as a print media along of course with the Christmas festive season. I had seen this event from the social media, but eventually decided to attend this gig the same day it was going to happen. So I got in touch with a friend and made an appointment to meet each other inside the live club.  

By the time I arrived at the club the first band to open the event had already finished their set so  didn't have the chance to see them live. That's ok, I guess I'll catch them live another time. When I arrived there was a break in order to allow the next band to appear to prepare the stage for their set. After a while it was time for Aetherian to start their set. This band is a relatively new band, they've already made their breakthrough with their latest album released in 2017 from an established label. I own both their albums so far, their debut EP and their later  full album and I've also happened to have seen them live a couple of times before. The following song I've recorded is coming from their full length album 

The above is the only one  recorded from them, their performance was great and I'll happily see them live any time in the future again. Their set didn't last very long, it was the schedule that had to be followed and the next band to climb the stage were Enemy Of Reality. I've happened to have seen them live once before as well.

Although their symphonic style is not my favourite, it was actually quite enjoyable to listen to them. It's something different to listen for a change. I wouldn't play their music at home, but I have no problem at all to listen to such kind of music outside with friends. The frontwoman is actually a soprano and has collaborated with SepticFlesh with vocals in a few songs in their Great Mass album. 

Anyway, the time for the headlining band of the night to make their appearance had finally arrived and SepticFlesh climbed the stage to start their set.

I'm not following this band closely, but I enjoyed their appearance, especially the songs that I know

and the last one I recorded which is among my favourites 

I really had a good time attending this gig and I'll continue even stronger to support the bands by attending their gigs and buying their albums.

I wish everyone a truly creative New Year, a happy celebration to everyone and wishes that 2020 will be special to your lives.

Thank you for checking my post out, please as always leave me a comment if you want and steem on! Cheers!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @hellene8!

You just got a 0.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68