You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Alphabet - A - Alabama Song

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Good start! I prefer the Bowie version - he did a whole EP of Brecht songs from 'Baal', waay back when.
The Ziggy Stardust band plays a Jaque Brel song on the movie - 'My Death' - which has nothing to do with Brecht, but I started typing before I checked my facts...
I keep meaning to check more of Brecht's work (& Brel's); there's something about the rhythms in their work that appeals.

Sort:  

Thank you!
Bowie was in Berlin in that period. It's interesting though that the Doors made it in the US, maybe it is a good example how ant-war culture was present in certain circles there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91