At The DuQuoin State Fair

in #music5 years ago

I’m very excited to write about my concert at the Illinois State Fair on August 29, 2019. Cody Canda and the Departed and Whitey Morgan played together on the same night! My two favorite singers!


chris on jumbotron with cody.jpg


I work for Cody when they come to town. I had to arrive extra early so I could help set up the equipment and check Sound. It was great seeing them and I was up on the stage! I was nervous because there were hundreds of people. It was an awesome night!


Chris sound pink.jpg


I got to hang out with the bands all night. I had a huge pretzel and lemonade too. Both Cody and Whitey played all my favorite songs! I got to hear Whitey play Bourbon & The Blues, which was a highlight for me.


chris with whitey and guitar.jpg


There is nothing like a good old concert at the State Fair. The end of Summer is here and I’m looking forward to Fall and my Cody Jinks concert in November.


chris departed.jpg


‘Till next time, keep that radio on and enjoy the music Ya’ll!
@honkytonkchris

Sort:  

Congratulations @honkytonkchris! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67