Song of the Day - Arabesque by ChymerasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

I’ve got to admit, over the years I’ve moved away from the type of melodic techno that I used to really love in favor of stuff that’s a little harder edged. Today though, this song brings back the nostalgic vibes. Just one of those melodies that can stay with you all day. Feels right for some #mondaytrance. Enjoy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Everything has it time and something new will follow, so with our taste. Interestingly, I think music is like eg cloths; Favourite pieces changes over time, and back again. At least that is what happens with me, with cloths AND with music. I remember the days when the true minimal, more industrial sounds where pounding from the speakers later 90s early 2000s and only recently I see myself moving back to that sound, the 140bpm and all, while a few years ago I would think it would be way to fast :) I think we always like what we like, but it may be pushed back in our minds for some new...and after a while we may remind the other stuff again we like.

Trends are inevitably circular. I’ve got a long history of kind of deliberately avoiding things when they hit a certain saturation and it feels like things are getting generic. Melodic techno feels like it’s in a creative rut right now, but I’ve got a lot of love for this tune.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00