Music Jukebox #4 – It’s only Rock’n’Roll…

in #music6 years ago

… and I like it!

All of us that we listen to any kind of Rock , Metal should know that all started from one musical genre: Rock’n’Roll .

This not going to be a piece on music history, but a small intro to today’s Jukebox.

Here’s some of my favorite songs, Rock and Roll style.

Hailing from Colorado this band was formed in 1994 by guitarist Chuck Hughes and bassist Lance Romance. The line up completes drummer Taz Bentley, known for his playing on the first three Reverend Horton Heat albums.

They are vintage , they are nostalgic and they are fucking great…

Bassist Lee Rocker was part of Stray Cats, but I will share a couple of songs from his solo career, both covers.

And one from the King , Elvis Presley…

And speaking of covers , Twisted Sister cover this classic song from Rolling Stones at Reading Festival.

And we are closing with another live performance from a band that is synonymous with Rock and Roll, Motorhead.

'Cause I'm in love with rock 'n' roll, satisfies my soul
If that's how it has to be, I won't get mad
I got rock 'n' roll, to save me from the gold
And if that's all there is, it ain't so bad
Rock 'n' roll

Listen to music , enjoy music …

Play loud and STEEM ON !!!

footer.png

Sort:  

Νταξ, μουσικάρες σε λεω να ουμε!

εγω ντι τζεις επρεπε να γινω αλλα τεσπαααααααα

Your choice of musical compositions gave me real pleasure! Rock'n'Roll is my favorite genre!

Rock and Roll is where it all started .

sound κατσε καλα!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73