"Kavibars" by Orga (A Malaysian Hip Hop Music/Tamil Rap)

in #music5 years ago


The first single from the upcoming EP Album titled "Kavibars" by Orga.

It's been so long since I've posted anything here. Busy days caught me real good. Well today, I'd like to talk (and also kind of promote..yeah, promote) my friend, a brother, Orga (no, not the Godzilla series monster...) who has been in the Malaysian Hip Hop scene (Tamil Rap specifically), for many years now behind the scene among the local Tamil artists, who is finally about to release his first debut EP album called "Kavibars" which I am gladly producing and engineering. This post would be about the first single from that EP which is already out streaming on all major platforms and the official music video is also out on YouTube. I'll leave the conversation about Orga and the whole EP for another post with backstories and the entire process of the album.

To keep this post short and straight forward, "Kavibars" is the title of this single. Pretty much makes it the title track of the EP as a whole. I produced this track to give that classic Hip Hop banger but at the same time to have the vibe of current days' music by giving a little switch up at the end of the track. The song is about giving a general message to the community about standard virtues of life. Most importantly is to bring back the qualities of a solid Tamil Rap music which has been an overdue to the Malaysian Hip Hop scene within the Indian society here because of the heavy commercial music releases. So Orga and I decided to bring back the good ol' feel of classic Hip Hop and Tamil Rap into one track and say "Here you go, this is Hip Hop". But a classic banger needs some blessing from a passionate DJ. That's exactly what happened here. I got @djlethalskillz to lay in some cuts for the hook and ending and beyond my expectations, he killed it in every possible way and made the whole track spring into life! Special shout out to DJ Lethal Skillz. Thank you bro! Salute!

Fun Fact: If you're wondering what's "Kavibars", well it's a combination of Tamil and English. "Kavi" meaning poetry and "Bars" meaning lyrics / rhymes in rapping. So you get the idea.

This is the first single released out of a 6 track EP set to release some time in September. We believe you will love this single and album.

I will leave a single link that will allow you to stream/buy the single or watch the music video. I would really appreciate it if the Steemit community could show some support to Malaysian local Hip Hop music. The track is in Tamil language but music is universal right? It's about the vibe which is a language of its own. I believe the community knows this very well. I will try to get the lyrics translated soon and update it to the music video captions on YouTube.

Definitely share your thought on the single. I'd love to read your comments on my production with this track, I would be able to improve for the better for sure. If you like what you heard, we would be so grateful if you could share it around, spread the word and pump up the views on the music video which would be a crazy achievement and portfolio for us coming up independently. That's right. No label. No middle men. Just us thriving to make good music.

Thank you so much for sticking around and reading this post Steemians! You guys are amazing as always! Until next time, enjoy some Malaysian Hip Hop music!


Kavibars Smartlink (Click here for the track.)


"Turn up the Universe..."

Follow me on other social media!
Twitter
Instagram

Follow Orga social media!
Twitter
Instagram

Feel free to contact me if you wish for me to work (mix/master) on any of your future projects be it songs or audio for visuals.


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey I like this a lot! couldn't understand a word but the mix of traditional instruments and heavy hip hop beat works really well, and I like the flow. I encourage people to follow the link but in case anyone is weirded out by the link format and just wants to watch the video, here is the youtube. BTW you should use the #creativecoin tag on your music posts to earn extra crypto on top of Steem :) Cheers

Thank you for dropping by. I really appreciate the comment! And thank you for the extra info on the tag. Will definitely keep that in mind for the next.

@illkrux congrats on the release to u both, one of my dopest tracks I laid down scratches on in my recent thanks to u and orga for entrusting me to add my touch to one of my dopest tamil classic hiphop tracks by far! Salute to u both, keep on

Much love bro. You really brought a lot of life to the track and that's no kidding. Before the cuts was in, it was looking uncertain. Really glad you could do your magic on this bro. Huge respect! Thank you bro!

Hello @illkrux, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @illkrux! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71