STEEMIT! I'm back!

in #music3 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

Long time no see, literally... It's been 3 years since I last posted something and boy how the world changed. I didn't expect this at all, but it makes me oh so happy that I started this blog 3 years ago and the universe reminded me of its existence. I believe in its worth and potential and thus will continue where I left it.

My plan for oncoming months is to inform you on the papers I have written in my final years of Musicology, post a weekly blog eventually on some new topics (this will help me keep on reading about music as well) and post my music on here. YES you've read it correctly; I started music making. It felt like a major (hehe) roadtrip to finally reach this point as I never saw myself talented fit into the place of a songwriter, but it had to be done. My emotional and spiritual growth made me realize that nothing else was going to make me happy and make my life fulfilling.

I left you guys halfway my second year of the bachelor Musicology that I (spoiler) completed! After this year I decided to follow a minor in game studies and write my endthesis about cartoon music. This makes me a musicologist specialized in game and cartoon music, which I believe are intertwined studies. I will off course lay out my endthesis in multiple blogs as I find it highly interesting, because of the crossing of multiple disciplines that I created. The study of Play and Videogames are of course not so long in existence and the study of music in cartoons is, in the world of scientists, seen as something for little kids. Luckily for me I am fully embracing the kid in me, so I decided that it was time to pick up those studies! Hopefully my thesis one day will contribute to the studies of play and music, but for now I am proud of the ability to share it with you guys.

After my bachelor I decided to start working and travel, but because of some emotional burdens and covid it was not something that I was able to do for a long period of time. I searched for some ways and tools how to set my creativity on fire and start music writing. Then I found a special academy for Music Production where I was able to start private lessons during the covid lockdown. Through the use of Ableton I am now finally able to produce and (not yet professionally) mix my music. It of course is not on the level of professional mixers and producers yet, but I am happy to have started the journey and my learning curve is good enough for me to be proud at myself. At one point though I realized I was getting stuck at the level of creation, songwriting. If you have the tools, it is all fun, but now what?! HOW to make a song?! This resulted in me joining the Wisseloord Academy in Hilversum which is located at THE music studio's of the Netherlands. It teaches me songwriting, producing in DAW's, analogue recording and mixing and business classes from professionals in the industry. Besides it gives the opportunity to create a network full of musicians and to explore my musical identity.

After all, it brought me back to you guys! My vision on the world, what's going to happen and how I want to live my life and share my music had brought me back to this platform.

I will share my musical journey with you guys and hope that one day I will be able to give back.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisca Flor

https://www.instagram.com/franciscaflormusic/
https://www.instagram.com/inmusicalterms/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62