Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation // Check Out These 5 Amazing Musicians!

in #music6 years ago

Msp Music & Art Curation Contest1 (6).jpg

Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation

As part of the Minnow Support Community Curation initiative, each week I curate 5 music posts using the MSP-Music account as well as the MSP-Curation Account!

This is one of my favorite things to do each week. I especially love when I find brand new Steemian musicians that I can highlight!

I like to focus on music that has gone largely unnoticed in hopes that others may see it and support these wonderful musicians.

I also love the community aspect of Steemian collaborations so I always promote those posts when I find them.

This week I've selected the following talented musicians:
@silentscreamer / @beyonder, @tygertyger, @spaceballo, @solburgos, and @eyewritedaily.


5 Great Musical Gems!

🐟Steemit🐬Original🐋 - Dtube Exclusive 🎵//Minnow Support Lullaby//😴 by @silentscreamer

This collaboration by @beyonder and @silentscreamer is beautiful and glorious. The Minnow Support Project now has a theme song!!!




Crossroads - Song for my brothers and sisters of the steemit school poetry class and my other meaningful steemians by @tygertyger

I love the droning low saw synth and the vocals are absolutely amazing!!!




Moon Lake - "Face to Face" | NPR Tiny Desk Contest 2018 by @spaceballoon

So much emotion and beauty in this fingerstyle guitar part, and his vocal melody is gorgeous as well.




Mi propio pensar (live) - Original song by Sol Burgos by @solburgos

A lovely combination of sweet and sad.




Original Song | Get Gone (Acoustic Version) | Eye Write Daily by @eyewritedaily

I love this guitar riff and his vocal has a nice natural vibrato. Great lyrics too.

I hope you can take the time to listen to these talented Steemians and give them some upvote/resteem love!

Please consider delegating to the new MSP-Music account. You will not only be helping the members of our music community, but you will also receive automatic upvotes on your posts as well!

You can find out more about MSP-Music and how to delegate Here!

Come join us in the Minnow Support Project Palnet Discord! It's a great way to make friends, have fun, and gain followers!

Minnow Support Palnet Discord

cute.png

Sort:  

Amazing work, @isaria! Thank you for the kind words! The guitar part was actually originally an "etude" or "study" I'd been working with and slowly morphed into the song above - which is contrary to the idea that music is inspired by the "spheres", not practical exercises (I've got German ancestry... I can't help it). Keep up the great work!

Thank you so much @isaria! Really grateful to be part of this post. Thanks for all the love you put on this and for helping musicians community grow

You are really doing a great deal of good job in this community. God bless you for it and thank you for good content.

Aww. Thx for the mention. Cant be more thankful for such an amazing reaction ive gotten for the song. ❤

You do su much for the music in this community. Thank you 🌸💚

Incredibly beautiful.. What's life without sounds of music.

Thank you for the reward, dear Isaria! It was so sweet to see that in my memos today. Where is the post it is related to? Or was it just on MSP waves? Grateful! Hope you are having a lovely weekend. xx, Kay

Yes nice one Isaria :) The passion oozes from you :)
I am Jeff and you may like my sounds :)

I left the UK in2015 to see if i could sustain a living with just my guitar..
And I can and still am :) and I now live in Cambodia.
It hasn't been easy but it's amazing how far you can get with a strong spirit and friendly smile.
I am relatively new to Steemit and would love the extra support to sustain creativity and travels.
I hope you dig my story and music.
Cheers Jeff.

i like this music..so amazing community...

wow so cuty the picture is!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73