My Original Song "Someday" // My Musical Journey Part 2

in #music6 years ago (edited)

someday space madness.jpg

My Original Song "Someday" // My Musical Journey Part 2



Divider-1.png


In my last music post I talked about how many years ago I was wandering aimlessly through life.
My significant partner at the time of writing this piece was also lost in much the same way, which makes sense since we tend to attract others into our lives who vibrate at the same frequency.


I wrote this song about him, but in retrospect I understand now that I was projecting as I was also writing it about myself.
I wasn’t as self-aware at that point in my life to understand that the negative aspects I was viewing in him were the same aspects that I didn’t like about myself.


Sometimes when you are in an unfulfilling relationship with the wrong person you can feel more lonely than actually being alone. I remember living with that feeling during the time that I was writing this.
I still get that "alone in a crowd" feeling every now and then, but I think it's more of an existential crisis moment that usually passes after a nice hot cup of coffee and a conversation with my cat.


Even after all these years I can remember writing this song.
I played an F in the left hand and played and E to a C in the right.
The Major 7 struck me for some reason that day and I heard the word “Someday” in my head when I played it.
As usual, the music flowed out of me first and the lyrics were written last as a puzzle piece to the melody that I had created.
But unlike some of my other lyrics, these were easy to write.

Divider-1.png


Someday


Someday all the walls will break
Someday the truth can escape
Please don't see me as unkind
Hear what I'm feeling
You wander through this life
Like there's no meaning
You're throwing it all away
I'll never know why you think your dreams are not worth living
And I don't know if you'll ever change
But maybe you'll find a way
Someday when the world stops breathing
Someday when fire freezes
One day when I'm gone you'll see that nothing ever stays the same
And only a fool would wait for you to change
Cuz you wander through this life like there's no meaning
Someday all the walls will break
Someday only truth will remain
You should have known as you crumbled from the weight of living
You weren't alone
You didn't have to break from carrying all that weight
Someday when the world stops breathing
Someday when fire freezes
One day when I'm gone you'll see that nothing ever stays the same
And only a fool would wait for you to change
But I'll wait for Someday

Sort:  

This one gave me the chills lovely! The words that go along with it, the melody... just gorgeous. Love your reflection as well.

Thank you so much Sunny Sun!
<3

So beautiful, @isaria. Just heard it on @kubbyelizabeth's Romance show, because @gmuxx shared it.

Ahhhh. Will be listening to this again today while I watch the snow gusting past my windows.

Thank you Jakob that's awesome yay!!
Have fun with all the snow!
<3

Wow, you are very talented, I would love to hear you sing this song with just your voice too. It's so raw and has so many emotions, I bet just your voice would give it even more. Thanks for sharing your music with us!

Thank you so much Kubby! One day I shall perform it for open mic. <3

Thanks for playing it on your show Kubby!
<3

Beautiful song.

Thank you dearest Muxxy <3

Thanks for sharing it on Kubby's show Muxxy!

My pleasure, everyone loved it.

A beautiful song full of meanings , messages and advices that will help each one of us to improve his personality , thank you soooo much because you sharing with us your experience and your song

Thank you for your thoughtful comment!

Thank you too😃😃

I've been very stressed lately. This was a nice reprieve, very soothing. exactly what I needed right now. I favorited the song a followed you on soundcloud.

Thank you! I'm glad to hear that my song could be soothing in your time of stress. I know all about stress....
Hope you are feeling better today. :)

Thanks for the reply, it means a lot.
As for feeling better, I'm a bit on one of those not-so-enviable "spectrums". I oscillate between states of euphoric, energetic awesomeness and Dante's most inner circle of hell, lol. But, like they say, song soothes the soul of even the most troubled beast.

@isaria!!!!! I have chatted a little with you in Discord but today I set out to read your blog and i love this song. Its so pretty. I love slow mellow meloncholy music. Your voice is so good too. Reminds me a little of the Sundays. Oh and i would also like to compliment the photo at this time because sparkle hair is epic. <3

Thank you!!! I love the Sundays!
lol After messing around with that photo in photoshop I called it "Sparkle Madness".

Sweet song nice work my fellow steemit musician !!!!

Thank you Stick! <3

liking the pensively tranquil vibe isa :)

Thank you! Great description! :)

Steemit's best:)

Awww shucks thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56