If you didn’t know...

in #music6 years ago (edited)


I'm just a younger nigga in search of something for real, 

something full of appeal,

Avoiding bullets that peel,

Corners that get lit up,

Cribs that get hit up,

bodies get disfigured the rushes I can't figure

Out, in, downs, ups

I find it too hard to see my city as something I'm proud of,

But it made me the man that stands firm now,

I took chances I had chances I turned down,

I met liars I loved some I learned lessons,

I did sin I confessed little I've earned blessings,

I prayed barely I've fucked women I chased shots,

I smoked good I sold poison on the same block,

My resume full of street cred and validation,

Timing is everything so all I ever lacked is patience

I'm only human just doing what they expected,

Feelings over protected,

My actions go uncorrected,

I just ride through it, 

ride through it, 

beats help me vibe to it, 

who are you to sit here and tell me how to define foolish,

Never been good at complying, too lion hearted,

So when the flying started, I spread my wings & my mind departed,

Thoughts critical, highs so pivotal,

Accumulating wealth for putting together syllables...


original lyrics by myself      (iSLIM)


Sort:  

Fantastic! Nice rap.

Thank you...hip hop is so diluted with garbage nowadays i literally got back into writing. Sick of morons on the radio

I really appreciate the resteem as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78