Underrated Musical Artists: Novo Amor

in #music6 years ago

I am somebody who loves to consume and create music, I listened to a large number of bands and a lot of them are unknown to the mainstream. I’m always happy when one of them becomes a success.
So today I’ve decided that I’m going to try post about one musical artist a week that is not that mainstream and hopefully allow people the chance to hear good music.
I will not be limiting myself to any genre as long as the artist is good I will share.

The first band I will be sharing is Novo Amor, they are a band I discovered when I was desperately looking for an artist to fill that space in my heart that Bon Iver holds (this was during the long period of them not releasing).

For a lack of better words, I would classify their sound as indie, ambient, folk. They create that feeling of a memory you have not experienced but know very well.

This song is called Birthplace, the music video is basically beautiful artwork aimed at creating Conciousness towards pollution.

Check it out. It's worth watching to the end.

(Ive also posted the making of the video, its quite magical how everything came together).

And if there’s any bands you think I should share let me know.


Sort:  

Congratulations @itumelengjacobs! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60