Greatest show on earth - Kid Rock edition

in #music6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Over the past weekend I was lucky enough to be able to attend Kid Rock's "Greatest Show on Earth" concert in Toronto. For those of you who know me, it may seem a little strange that I went. However, my family has always loved Kid Rock, no matter what genre of music he is pushing.

FB_IMG_1519010972353.jpg

I must say the concert was great! Kid Rock definitely puts on a great show! Going in I was a little concerned that he would mostly play songs off his new album, but that wasn't the case at all. He even repped it old school and played some of his hip hop songs.

FB_IMG_1519010986044.jpg

My favourite part of the evening had to have been when one of the drunken concert goers dropped an entire beer on my mother... and then proceeded to smack her butt. Trust me, it was a sight to be seen. Although stuffing my drunken brother into the back of the car while he tells me that he both loves and hates me, is a close second.

FB_IMG_1519010977494.jpg

Well that's all for now!

Jackie

PS: are all concerts these days going to get political?

Sort:  

Nice short post! Looking forward to more of your experiences going to concerts. If I may give you a little advise, add more photos, videos and your own thoughts and you get to wonderful posts!

Thank you so much for the feedback! I will definitely keep that in mind for the next one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80