You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Original Song "Awakening" // My Musical Journey Part 4

in #music6 years ago

This one is way more pop than your usual tunes. Less vibey stuff (which I like a lot).

On the other hand, I'm also quite into pop songwriting (as you probably know), so this resinates pretty good with me, just in a different way is all.

I'm actually a little bit (pleasantly) surprised to hear this coming out of you!

Definitely radio type writing !

Sort:  

Thank you!!! Yes, this was during the early years.....before I turned to the dark side lol

You'll notice it still has that minor chord vibe in some places... :-)

I keep trying to talk to her to write some poppy stuff. She just ignores me and sends me to the store for Cheezits.

Keep at it, the squeaky wheel get's the grease ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65