#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (14.05.18)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for
ten minutes or ten years....
Let's HEAR it!!!

dOv9aBeq.gif

For those that are not familiar with how #trackoftheday works...
This is how we roll...

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶


Share a LINK to a song which you are really "FEELING" today
in the comments section of this post.

1st place receives a 100% upvote from me on their track (comment)
2nd place receives a 75% upvote on their track (comment)
3rd place receives a 50% upvote on their track (comment)


🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

My #TrackOfTheDay isssss.......

YOU'RE GOING DOWN - SICK PUPPIES

and YES, I am breaking the rules AGAIN,
but my Gemini "twin"
appears to be in action of late hahaha!!

ENJOY!!!

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

Here are my 3 selections from the previous post...

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SUBMITTED BY: @JOYART

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SUBMITTED BY: @AMARBIR

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SUBMITTED BY: @TRENDO

Thanks for sharing your picks peeps

Keep em coming xxx

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers
#steemitbloggers animations were created by @zord189

......

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

......

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

greetings @jaynie. Here's my track of the day
Intentional- By Travis Greene

love love LOVE this!!!! You got my 100% upvote - thanks for taking part in #trackoftheday :)

wow! wow! Thanks somuch @jaynie. I can't believe i won. God bless you for the upvote. Stay blessed

pleasure and thanks for the awesome share :)

Hope you had a fab Mother's Day @jaynie! From the looks of the photos, you did.

Here's a dreamy little chillbeat number for you; reminds me of drifting around on a boat on a warm day, drinking wine and having not a care in the world:

People are going to start questioning my votes on your tracks haha!!! LOVE IT! You got my 75% upvote @denmarkguy ;)

That song would be "Changes", a Black Sabbath cover by Charles Bradley, "The Screaming Eagle of Soul". This one hasn't left me alone since the first time I heard it. (He was grieving the loss of his mother, and really got into that raw emotional space for the video.)

Really love this! Thanks for participating in #trackoftheday - you got my 50%upvote ;)

Thanks for the upvote!

To anyone reading this thread who is unfamiliar with the late Charles Bradley, I would be remiss to say that this musical, who left us eight months after battling stomach cancer, began his recording career in his 60s after a life of poverty, tragedy and struggle. Thankfully a documentary was filmed just as his debut album on Daptone Records was about to be released. (I've linked the trailer below.)

To paraphrase what someone once said about Gram Parsons, Charles Bradley was with us such a short time but we didn't look up quick enough.

- this song is kicking it for me today.

Perfect by Ed sheeran

Trust you had a fabulous mother's day @jaynie 😊..
Feels like ages since I did this... kept missing it but here I am one hour after post... Yay!!
Here's my #trackoftheday
Teenage Dirtbag - Wheatus

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

I could be wrong but I think that if the bassline of your main choice had a DNA test the Stooges 'I wanna be your dog' might show up:

@gussiefinknottle

HA!!! SPOT BLOODY ON!!!! Its amazing how unoriginal so many artists are today lol.... all a bunch of crooks I tell ya! hehe :)

Well spotted batman ;)

They say imitation is the sincerest form of flatter, and actually people have been doing the same thing since the dawn of musical history. Even my favourite non-Beatles band of all, the Fall, once ripped off / paid hommage to this very Stooges riff (which is how I know it):

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

You really should stop spamming this everywhere. You're really not doing yourself any favors here.

I appreciate you're upset, but I did the math on your allegations and viewed what was sent where on a blockchain viewer, compared it to the individual terms from that particular bid bot and you got precisely what you paid for. Not reading the terms of use is NOT a valid excuse; the bot has an upside ROI limit of 10%... aside from which (just as a piece of general advice) bid bots are almost NEVER "profitable."

I'll leave it up to @jaynie whether to flag you, or not. You have the right to your opinion, not disagreeing with that... but spamming the same comment all over creation isn't smart.

Good job, greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66