A Tutorial : How to Make a Song? ✨

in #music6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1519628105204.jpg

Singing is an excellent talent. Composing a song is an awesome talent. But having these two talents is very fantastic. Being able to write a song and sing it well is an exceptional talent. I'm glad that I am able to have that talent.

I started singing on my sixth grade. I don't even know that I can sing, my teacher which is my mentor who is the one that discovered my talent. She is a professional singer. She do a lot of trainings to me. She even let me join the school choir and I am the only boy in the group.

After a lot of trainings in singing, I also practiced playing guitar. I worked hard just to know how to play it. My fingers got scars but it didn't stop me to practice it. Until I know how to play it. I started singing while playing guitar then.

There was one time I asked myself "Why should I try composing songs?" that was the go signal to start doing it. I don't even know that I have talent in making songs. Until then I started making songs using my vocals and talent in playing guitar.

So before we go to the steps in making a song, we must know the materials that will be used in making it.

The Materials that will be Used

  • Ballpen/pencil (or any tools in writing that is available)
  • Paper
  • Musical Instrument (Optional) *I recommend you to use a musical instrument in making a song, it's better.

The Steps in Making a Song

1. Go to place that is peaceful and quite.

This is the first thing to do in making a song. Find a mind friendly and a peaceful place so that you can think and understand things clearly. But if you like to have noise as your background music so you won't be bored, it's up to you. It's your choice but I recommend you to go to a quite place because your mind will be peaceful and you can concentrate or focus more on the song.

2. Think of an specific topic that would you like to talk about in your song.

Try to look around and find something which is
an interesting thing to talk about. You may also use your experiences in life or the things that happened to you before. It maybe about love, pain, etc.

3. Make a poem about your chosen topic.

If you're a poet, it could be easy for you. Maybe all of us knows how to make a poem, we learn that in school. Just let your imagination fly and let your hands do the writing. Just express yourself and you will be able to write a very nice poem.

4. Think of a nice melody that will fit in your song.

If your song is sad, make melody that is slow. If your song si glad, make a melody that is jolly. If your song is sweet, make a melody that is smooth and sweet. Think of a melody that fits your song. Melody is the biggest factor in making a song. If people didn't like the melody that your song possess, it will not be noticed. It could be old fashioned melody or a modern style melody. It's your choice.

5. Rehearse the song (use a musical instrument, it would be better).

Sing the song according to the melody you put on it. It would be better if you use a musical instrument in rehearsing. If you don't like the melody you put on it, you can go back to step 4. And this is the last step in making a song.

These are some pictures of some original song competitions that I have joined :

FB_IMG_1520157951486.jpg

Math Jingle 2017, We won 3rd place (I composed the song that we sang here)

received_2275878829305405.jpeg

Vispop 2018, I didn't win

FB_IMG_1525932441202.jpg

This is the time when we had our last practice for Math Jingle 2018, We Won 3rd place (I composed the song that we sang here)

Listen to my original songs. Just click the link below :

https://steemit.com/openmic/@jembee/steemit-open-mic-week-84-princess-original-music

https://steemit.com/dtube/@jembee/0izmd8gf

https://steemit.com/surpassinggoogle/@jembee/an-original-song-for-the-people-s-whale-sir-surpassinggoogle

https://steemit.com/music/@jembee/a-song-for-syria-an-original-music-by-me

Those are the steps in making a song. You want to make a song? Just follow the steps. Start it now!

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

If your a poet, it could be easy for you.
It should be you're a instead of your a.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jembee being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

I know that someday you will be shining like a star. Congratulations in your milestones jemz!!!

Thank you sir @morken the singer hihi 😊

Singer nga lawgaw...

Pero nindot man kag tingog sir tbh

Hello @jembee, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71