Emmure live in Tampa!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Last night, at the Orpheum in Ybor City (Tampa), Florida, I got to see the metal core band Emmure play live. Emmure is a band from Connecticut that has been around since 2003. They are led by frontman Frankie Palmeri.

They have been through numerous lineup changes throughout their tenure but have really blown up since all the members but Palmeri left the band and he was joined by the members of the metal band Glass Cloud.

Here is the lineup as it consists as of last night:

  • Frankie Palmeri – vocals (2003–present)
  • Joshua Travis – guitar (2016–present)
  • Phil Lockett – bass (2016–present)
  • Josh Miller – drums (2016–present)

I have put in this post videos from the show. It was truly one of the best metal shows that I have ever seen live and I would suggest to anyone that is a metal fan to see this band live. The lights were intense and the crowd was amazing. Energetic, fun and full of energy!

Here are the videos:

One love,

@jgullinese

Sort:  

Wow, I love consert very much.It seems that you enjoyed a lot.Thanks for sharing.

Wow that was great performance , I could feel the vibes from the audience, saw that boy climb onto stage and jump into the crowd. Live concerts rocks !!

What a preformance!
I would like to live in a city like yours. I visited Florida 2 years ago and I fell in love for Miami. I am a great Miami Heat supporter: I started to love them when they won their first title with Shaq and D-Wade.
See you soon!!!

I saw Emmure at a show at the Orpheum in gee, maybe 2010 or 2011. Great live metalcore band! I miss the old scene in Tampa/Ybor too!

@austin421 thats awesome! They've only gotten better since then. The scene in Tampa is not as good as it used to be in it's metal heyday, but some venues like Orpheum, Crowbar and Brass Mug have stayed true.

The posts videos are very interesting feeling stress free after watching this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97