He represents a sensitive teenager | It’s time for them to | Bloom

in #music5 years ago

It was the happiest thing to hear this short, 36 minute album.

1.jpg

At the age of 23, Troye Sivan brought his second studio album Bloom, 10 songs in which he was not a musician trying to appeal to the public. It's a young gay man showing his true, artistic identity, a carefree liberation in itself, one whose appeal transcends gender.

Troye Sivan was determined to make the LGBTQ community heard and seen after years of searching for themselves in the popular heterosexual music.He completely ignored the social prejudice against homosexuality, and no longer implicitly or abstractly described the love between the same sex, and wrote all the subtle but real emotions into the song.

This warm, self-titled "Bloom" has also seen his transition from YouTube blogger to mainstream pop artist, with Metacritic giving him a high score of 86.

2.jpg

"I'm not a teenager anymore. I feel like I know who I am.I'm totally in love and want to keep it forever."Unlike the agony surrounding a breakup from the first album Blue Neighbourhood, this album is more about love, joy, growth and self-discovery, with first-hand experience of exploring the boundaries between innocence and maturity.

1 - Seventeen

“I went out looking for love when I was seventeen

Maybe a little too young, but it was real to me”

3.jpg

1 - My My My!

“Now, let's stop running from love”

4.jpg

3 - The Good Side

“I'm sure we'll meet in the spring

And catch up on everything

I'll say I'm proud of all that you've done

You taught me the ropes, and you taught me to love”

5.jpg

4 - Bloom

“I've been saving this for you, baby”

6.jpg

5 - Postcard (Feat. Gordi)

“Cause I don't sleep like your body's on me

I won't feel right until we can be”

7.jpg

6 - Dance to This (Feat. Ariana Grande)

“Under the kitchen lights

You still look like dynamite”

8.jpg

7 - Plum

“Even the sweetest plum

Has only got so long”

9.jpg

8 - What a Heavenly Way to Die

“Because forever is in your eyes

But forever ain't half the time”

10.jpg

9 - Lucky Strike

“my boy like a queen

Unlike one you've ever seen”

11.jpg

10 - Animal

“No angels could beckon me back

And it's hotter than hell where I'm at

I am an animal with you”

12.jpg

〰️

13.jpg

And finally I want to share with you something that Troye Sivan said in the interview, very inspiring:

“There’s an amazing wave of queer artists on the come up right now. We’re heading in a really great direction”

“A popstar should never undermine their audience. They always need to remember than their fans are smarter than they might think, so [it’s important] to be real and stand for something.”

“I don’t want people to become a fan of me from one song, or one album. I want them to become a fan of my sensibility. My taste. My desire to create something interesting.”

Favorite singles of this album:

"Seventeen"

"Dance To This"

"Plum"

"Animal"

Sort:  

Hello @jhspp, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @jhspp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63