You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: Six from the Seventies Part Two - An @slobberchops challenge

in #music5 years ago

Hey @nathen007! Thanks for sharing all these tracks. This starts out about 10 years before I was born hahaha so it's a completely new discovery for me. I'm of course familiar with Bob Marley and the song Play that Funky Music. But I love the Dire Straits song! I'm still listening through it because it's quite long but I really like it! I also think it's hilarious that you wrote a "shitty poem about trains" to win the album hahahaha

Thanks for sharing! Still going through them all but I'm enjoying it. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you of actually reading this rambling my friend! Im 52 now and sometimes at my age its nice to look back every once in a while.
Thanks again for a lovely comment and if you have a further 10 minutes to spare, try this Dire Straits track...

This is Mark Knopfler in concert a few years ago. Still a brilliant guitarist.
Why dont you do a post sharing your own favourite music? Id love to hear what everyone else around then world is into!

Hahaha well I enjoyed the rambling. Especially the part about "a Bulgarian dissident named Georgi Markov was stabbed with a poison-tipped umbrella in London." lol what the hell?!? That's crazy.

Listened to both Dire Straits tracks and love them both. It's not the kind of music I grew up listening to but it's similar to what I may have heard my Dad listen to (sorry to age you in that way 🤣). It's reminiscent of driving with my Dad somewhere and him throwing on some of his favorites. I love it.

Not a bad idea to share some of my own favorites! Although I'm gonna have to say it would be wildly different than what you have listed here hahaha I don't know if I could do it by year but maybe era! Like my high-school era or something. I'll make sure to tag you if I go through with it. I've been doing a lot of photography stuff, might be nice to break it up and dive into something else I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79