Creating a song from scratch.. LIVE!

in #music6 years ago


The best part about these kinds of streams is that you never know what you're going to end up with. This is our fifth #MusicMonday and so far I'm blown away by how different each song comes out.

I JUST added a few new apps to my stream, one of which will record all the live comments on the stream. So next video you will be able to see the live chat from the stream.

I'm still brand new to Steemit, and I'm still deciding on what streaming platform would be best for me. I'm currently considering Dlive, YoutubeLive, and Twitch. Any advice or suggestions would be really helpful!

Here's what I do:

MusicMonday- Using Ableton Live software and OBS we (the chat and I) will literally create a song together from scratch. You guys will have the final say on all the instruments, lyrics, melodies.. and at the end of the stream, I will GIVE AWAY THE SONG to my subscribers.

WildcardWednesday- Always a mystery! This day will be more open to creativity and will be different every week.

FunFriday(working title)- Gaming day. Did I mention I’m an extremely passionate gamer? I have an Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC, and Oculus Rift! I plan on playing a whole multitude of games with you guys, but my current faves are Overwatch, Rocket League, Echo Arena and vrChat.

Here's where you can reach me anytime!

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/superdope
twitch:

Sort:  

That's great @jonahlesnick! You'll love being a part of this platform.

This is great! I love joining you for your broadcasts and interacting with you! You're SuperDope!

I like the idea that you're using streaming to make a song with a bunch of people that are watching you. That is very creative.

Thanks so much! I find it to be a really fun and interesting way to collaborate. Sometime's people in the chat come up with the really great ideas!

I can imagine plus I get a chance to learn how to do it. It sounds cool

Welcome to Steemit brother!!! Ableton rocks!! :)

Thanks bro!! Agreed man! I'd love to hear some of your music!

nice meeting you, greetings from belguim

Sweet man I've been doing live music over d tube as well! It was cool hearing you talk about your post on whaleshares!

Welcome to Steemit and Whaleshares

Well done and welcome to steemit.
You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)



Hey that is cool! Following you now.. Cheers!

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66