You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Production Software: My path from past to present

in #music7 years ago

I really appreciated this post. It took me a long time to warm up to making electronic music, primarily because my first instruments were from the band world - voice, trumpet, guitar, and drums. While I had friends who made music with computers, I much preferred the physical act of playing a song. These days I've found that making electronic music allows me to extend and explore my creativity outside of a single instrument, and it's much more akin to composing classical music, which I've always enjoyed. Also, I've found that as I get older, I have less people to jam with, and so my laptop has become my musical outlet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24