Traditional Song: We Ose

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello People, here is my entry into @sankofa's traditional music contest. I'll be singing an Edo song titled We Ose which in English means, You are the Lord

image.png

Lyrics Of the Song
We Ose 2x
We elolo ni re daghe
We isahan ni retu jodea
We ilolo nimeze
Era no tuo oha tuamea
Bikwe whonle ni a rere o
Medigwe me roe abba
We Ose

The Interpretation
You are Lord 2x
You are the eyes I use to see
You are the keys that opens the door
You are the owner of my soul
The bush that burneth did not consume me
What can I offer to you oh Lord
I will bow down and worship your name
You are Lord

Source Of the Lyrics

Sort:  

Hey Juliet! Nice singing. We appreciate your entry. We will however include some more clarity on what we consider a "folk song" in the next announcement post, to guide your future submissions. Thank you for the consistent participation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73