Wow! New Music Video and the Power of Collaboration!

in #music6 years ago

I freaking love steemit and it's musician/artist community!

Seriously though, I joined Steemit in March and here it is, May, and look at this work of art I've been fortunate enough to have part in! Brand new music video for Awake created by @onemedia with music by @D-Vine featuring little ole me...


♪☆\(^0^\) ♪(/^-^)/☆♪

I am so so so glad that I decided to participate in @seveaux 's #GetARecord Challenge!
If you want to learn more about it and/or participate go here: https://steemit.com/getarecord/@seveaux/getarecord-start-making-vocals-track-2-week-3-4


When listening to D-Vine's stellar track submission, I started getting a melody. So I decided to give the challenge a shot. She has been absolutely amazing to work with and I'm so happy I sent her my vocal tracks. She worked her magic and the song sounds so good!! Right?

You can hear what I sent her to work with here: https://steemit.com/dsound/@junkfeathers/20180508t154727993z-example-of-awake-vocal-samplestem


Then while participating in the super awesome (I encourage everyone to check out) radio show: Needle on Your Record: https://steemit.com/smaradio/@d-vine/recap-of-the-needle-on-your-record-episode-9

I found out that One Media was already in the process of making a music video for D-Vine's awesome song. Guys and gals... They asked if they could use the version with me singing!!! How cooool is that!!! Wow! just woooooow.

♪\(^▽^)/\(^▽^)/**

Thank you, thank you, thank you everyone working to build this musical community!! This has been an amazing ride so far and I look forward to future musical endeavors and collaborations and challenges!

Special shoutout to AtomCollectorRecords.com , cause if it wasn't for them, I would have never have found Steemit!

Sort:  

Good wishes @junkfeathers,
Your post "Wow! New Music Video and the Power of Collaboration!" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😄😄
BY following us, You have earned our FREE Resteem service, which will increase your viewer.


😝🙂😝 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed😄😻😄

Congratulations @junkfeathers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you, my new friend, for such a detailed account of the process by which this music video came to be! You do give the reader here an appreciation for the happenstance that brought about this wonderful collaboration and result of which I'm sure the three of us are proud.

...and you plugged SMA - Radio ... I'm sure this community can only grow greater!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01