Musical Sunday Featuring Queen's Classic Hit Bohemian Rhapsody

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians!

I hope you are all having a wonderful Sunday. We are having a sudden downpour this afternoon. I feel like sleeping again with some classic song playing in the background.

Panic! At The Disco

I am not so much of a fan of this band but when I heard and saw this video, everything changed in one full swoop. I was and still amazed at the vocal range of the lead vocals, Brendon Urie plus the other band member who played the guitar solo (correct me if I'm wrong with my term).

I kept replaying this video. I kept watching it over and over. They are just spectacular. This is a very hard song. I have seen quite a few covers of this legendary hit and I would certainly say this is one of the best. They nailed it big time.

This is absolutely a fantastic cover.

QUEEN

No matter how many covers of this song that have come out, nothing still beats the original, British rock band QUEEN. This song was written by Freddie Mercury, who is also the lead vocalist of the band.

Bohemian Rhapsody was said to be the most expensive single made during the time of its release. It became a smash hit and stayed at the top for nine weeks, in the UK Singles Chart. When the single was re-released in 1991 after Freddie Mercury's death, it rose to the number one spot again and became UK's third-best-selling single of all time, eventually.

The song also became popular in other countries which made it the best-selling single of all time.

Here's QUEEN performing their legendary single 'Bohemian Rhapsody'.

BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY (The Movie)

If you didn't know yet, a movie entitled Bohemian Rhapsody is coming out in cinemas this coming November. This is really interesting, I bet. I guess it will tackle how the making of the song came about. I am looking forward to watching this film towards the end of the year.

Let's watch the trailer here.

Reference:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bohemian_Rhapsody

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you so much @illuminati-inc :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63