My First Post! Steemit OPEN MIC, I wrote this song about the age we're living through. Please let me know what you think.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Aloha, My name is Justin Miyamoto. I am the lead singer-songwriter for a band from Hawaii called The Oceanographers. I wrote this song about the age we're living through. Please let me know what you think. We can break free. I believe it. Thank you to all the people working on cryptocurrencies and doing work to free our society from the monopolies of data. Thank you.

"Golden Age" by The Oceanographers

LYRICS:

At the brink of the golden age
All the information's in your hands
We don't know what to do with it
So we sit around without a plan

And I'm still fighting you
And you're still fighting over me
I'm still fighting you
Do we have to compete

Teach me how to break away
Teach me how to break away with you
Cause I hate being a slave
I don't want to be a slave with you

And I'm still fighting you
And you're still fighting over me
I'm still fighting you
Do we have to compete

Open the door, open the gate
To heaven, to heaven
Open the stars, open the love,
Of heaven, of heaven...

At the end of petro-age
Humanity came together to agree,
That there's no need for fights or war
When we all have everything that we need

And I'm not fighting you
and you're not fighting over me,
I'm not fighting you, we can live in peace.

Thank you for listening, Until next time, Aloha!
Justin

Sort:  

Congratulations @justinmiyamoto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76