Muse Drones World tour at the movies, a one-time-event

in #music6 years ago

Last night I was part of a world wide music spectacle. One of my favorite bands had made an unique setting in cinemas across the globe. This event was happening ONLY yesterday, and was giving people who were not able to go to a live show a nice option to still experience their show


20180712_195158.jpg

Nice crappy image of the billboard right ;)





Muse

Damn I love this band! Its been a while since I saw a show from their last tour (that has to be more than 5 years ago at least) and I didnt see their 'Drones' tour because bands like this dont drop by on small Caribbean islands ;)

Thats maybe why I was so excited to see a while back that they were doing a cinema tour.


Concept

Super easy. In cinemas all across the world they will have 1 cinema reserved to play this show, and only in Pathe cinemas. Here in Switserland I had like 8 options to go to. Holland also had 12 or so as well. Dont you think that is cool? All seeing the same show at the same time world wide

It reminders me of a saying my friend say once


When we both look at the moon from a different part of the world, we will be so close to each other, Because we are looking both at the same moon at the same time





The main reason that I went

20180712_205929.jpg


Is that I really like their music! It is often described as super-over-the top and bombastic and that is why it sounds so good live. You really need to listen it with the speakers full open, thats when it sounds at its best! And where better to have super loud sound than in a cinema.

But this also exactly what made this experience kind of weird. I was by myself in a cinema with music that I like most. But what you normally would do when you attend a show is nod your head, sing along, make smiling faces and so on.

Nothing of this happens in a cinema

20180712_205927.jpg

Big decors and lights everywhere though!


You just sit and watch and enjoy. And that while the show was super good and you really would want to jump along. Muse is always kinds of weird with experimental songs and even those came out good in a stadium and with fake spaceships frlying over and so.




As I saw on the screen of course ;)

20180712_205926.jpg

Because again, it was a recording of a live show. Adding up all the pro's and con's I am still happy that I went. Matthew Bellamy's voice was the bomb and the bass guitas of Christopher Wolstenholme never gets old. I am so super impressed how they can create such a full sound on stage with just a three man band. Yes, they are only with three. In some songs they have an extra dude playing, but in general it is just three people on stage playing everything live.

I was impressed again, even though it was not live

Here are some Muse classics for you:



Sort:  

@karinxxl it's a great event of world tour about music.. music events are very good..

@karinxxl this band is fantastic. I have heard a lot about it by many people. Even heard lot of songs of it.

Very Good!

I used to listen to this band when I was younger a lot! haha

They still have their spark! And the also played a lot of older songs which was cool. But in a cinema...I dunno, maybe not a second time hahahha

Oh I believe it! I had no idea they were still going to be honest. Last night we were watching The Cure videos on YouTube and it's crazy to think they're still doing things.

Music Is always great here the north sea jazz started today in rotterdam Ahoy

Aha! Are you going?? They always have big line ups!

I just drove @cvds and @s3rg3 There this afternoon I stay with the boys but the line up is great today

Its multiday right? Are the going again today?

Must’ve been Amazing! You don’t hear of this kind of event ever happening much (well at least I don’t) it’s a pretty cool idea ,I would expect other artists/bands to maybe put on similar events. Oh and love the moon reference- very true indeed

Right?? I would say that this would be attractive to way more bands to do this.. it might not be cheap though :D

Yeah, the moon referens comes back a lot in my mind always because I move around so much

That is neat to be able to see a music concert in the cinema! Glad you enjoyed yourself!

Something totally different I find than normal stuff. Because I never go to movies, for some reason I dont like watching movies. So this was a cool 1 time thing!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank so much guys! I felt kind of shocked when gina just went crazy!!!
You made my day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99