You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WTH is BLAP?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

He has such a great voice, even now when it has rusted a bit.

EDIT: As for the rap bit, I think it was always connected. The blues roots are there underneath in most hip-hop, but somehow, and that is interesting, young people has to reinvent the whole thing. Ringström had a need to find music for himself, my daughter was for many years an art hater, and only found her ground in Japanese manga (which I love and actually introduced her to). There is something about the change in generations that is very obvious in music. I sometimes take myself in thinking, when talking to younger people, what is all the fuzz about with this or that artist? it is just this and that older artist on a new bottle. And then I remember older people saying to us: Prince is just Hendrix, Clinton, Brown combined with Little Richard's look. They were right of course, but few in my generation listened to Jimi Hendrix .

Sort:  

Yep, he's the real deal for sure. And thanks so much for the resteem, it really helped!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97