New live video! An original of mine called "Only Ever You"

in #music5 years ago

A new live video of mine I am happy to be sharing with you. I hope you enjoy this song about life and loss--and, ultimately, how real love doesn't go sour or bitter, but just transforms. I hope you really enjoy and would love to hear from you.

Lyrics below.

We spoke like lovers with the years long gone
Every word between was like the flicker of a song
Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now

Only just a moment did you take to win my trust
But I cut myself away like the way I knew I must
Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now
Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now

This heart was tried and true
With only ever you
The memory black and blue
But sweet because of you
I know still what I knew
That only ever you
Would ever only be
Only ever you

I know that love is often letting go
But how do you release the blood from in your bones?
Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now
Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now

{Chorus}
So this is how it feels
To love without reserve
This is how it feels
To love

{Chorus}

Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now
Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now
Oh, I loved you then and oh, I love you now

Copyright 2017.

xx,
Kay

Sort:  

Hello @kayclarity. Welcome back?

If you haven't been around, there's been a lot of interesting new developments. For instance, if you used the 'creativecoin' tag, you'd earn CCC tokens on top of the Steem tokens. Communites or 'Tribes' as they are called are a thing now.

I can explain more and help get you started, if you're interested.

Catch me up! I just found I couldn't maintain the pace here this year with so much else! I just try to drop by when I can. Hopefully I'll be blogging more in general this year, so will post those things here as well.

Loading...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

So beautiful! Love your voice.
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99