ONE OF MY FAVORITE ALBUMS - JOÃO GILBERTO

in #music6 years ago

Yo Steemit!!

I know I've been slacking on posts the past week but I'm here today sharing an old school Brazilian record that I've loved for a long time. The 1959 album "Chega De Saudade" (No More Missing) is by João Gilberto, an incredibly classic and talented musician from Juazeiro, Bahia, Brazil.

I found this album many years ago when I first started playing bass and was searching for bossa nova/samba music to play along with. These songs are simply structured and it is great for a beginner trying to get the hang of rhythm and timing.

This album features a very famous single, "Bim Bom" which has been sampled and covered by hundreds of different acts over the past few decades.

Let me know what your favorite track from the album is! I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks for checking out my latest post :)

View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New content posted often!

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

Sort:  

Beautiful this is a wonderful album that I will add to my daily commute playlist.

This is dope, good share-age.

Congratulations good friend

Tight song, worth the post for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75