SCARFACE: THE TEXAN HIP-HOP MASTERMIND

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Good morning homies!

I'm back today to share a song by one of my favorite rappers of all time! Scarface is a legend from the south side of Houston, Texas. He is a member of the rap-group "Geto Boys" and has been labeled one of the best emcees of all time.

His album "The Diary" was released in 1994, and debuted at #2 on the Billboard Hot 200. This is one of the few albums that was given a perfect score by XXL and Source Magazine. Honestly this has been one of my favorite rap albums ever since the first time I heard it.

Are you familiar with Scarface or his album "The Diary"? Let me know what you think!

Thanks for checking out my latest post :)

View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New content posted often!

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

Sort:  

Great choice Scarface was a powerful figure in the rap scene and created very momentously invigorated musical contributions.

Scarface recently did a show in my city Sacramento at Harlows... legendary rapper here man long live the greats!

That is a great album

Fantastic good congratulations

Another solid jam, good post man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65