You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History - Led Zeppelin introduced to USA

in #music4 years ago

Wait, fifty-one years ago? I was born in 69 and just turned fifty. What's not to love about LZ?! My younger brother Chris and I had several albums b/n us and I listened to this one on tape when I ran away from home :O

Sort:  

well, you will turn 51 later on this year, right?

LZ have a few songs that I will always stop to listen to but Stairway has been overplayed in my mind. Still a great song but if you play anything too much it loses its appeal.

Not until this November, but yes :) That's just me digging my heels in, time goes by too fast now.
I agree, anything can be overplayed, but sometimes if we haven't heard it in a long time sounds good again. I've been listening to an old i-pod shuffle and experiencing the re-introduction to old favorites this week at the gym :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74