My favourite Artists

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Generally I do not consider myself to be a big music fan but there are a few artists out there who I am a fan of. Whenever music is playing and any of these artists' songs start to play my mood, whatever it may be at the time would instantly change to a positive one.

Below I will list 3 of my favourite artists.

1). Vybz Kartel

Adidja Azim Palmer more popularly known as Vybz Kartel is one of if not arguably the best dancehall dj that Jamaica has produced. He got his big break in the music industry and became mainstreem and a household name in 2001 with hits such as Picture me and you, sen on, Up to the time and New Millennium among countless others. Over the course of his career Vybz Kartel's influence on the Jamaican music industry and mainly the youths have grown and have gotten stronger. He has made a name for himself as a controversial artist with his songs about sex, violence, social commentary, drugs and the ghetto. The reason why I rate Kartel is how intelligent and lyrically inclined he is. the words and metaphors he uses in his songs are so unique there are not many of his peers who are on his level and he has continually and consistently produced hits after hits putting him at the top of the game. He never disappoints when he is feuding with other artists as he hits them with the best and hardest lyrical content. Unfortunately he has had his share of run ins with the law and now he is incarcerated and will be spending 35 years behind bars. Despite his situation Vybz Kartel still manages to put out hits after hits to keep his fans entertained.

2). Michael Jackson

Growing up I always loved to dance as I was a very energetic child, I would always dance to songs I heard whether they were local or international. My first inspiration was Michael Jackson from watching his music videos and seeing the way he moved with such grace and passion especially when he was performing on stage. I always loved to do Michael's iconic moon walk and break dance when my school had their annual "fun day", this made me the center of attention on he dance floor. Michael Jackson was and still is an inspiration to many people across the world and this was evident with the amount of people who took their own lives when Michael sadly passed away on July 25, 2009. I remember that day like it was just yesterday, I was playing basketball and when I heard the news I had to hold back my tears as I tried to process the death of such an icon. From he was a child performing with his siblings he has been producing countless and hits record breaking hits which have been an inspiration to many to this day. Michael did not escape controversy during his life time but regardless he is still loved and regarded and the best performer in the world.

3). Christopher Maurice Brown

Chris Brown is definitely my favourite artist because of the energy he gives in his work and he is a great dancer. Ever since he came onto the music scene I have always been a big fan of his to the point where a few of my friends started calling me "breezy". He, like the other artists i mentioned before are always on top of their game and always remain relevant with their countless and chart topping hits to have us continually entertained. Chris Brown is a great performer who was inspired by the great Michael Jackson and this can be seen in a number of his music videos. Like the other artists Chris Brown does not disappoint when it comes to controversy as he has on multiple occasions been locked up and been in the news for the wrong reasons. Most notable of those is the incident with one time love and fellow recording artist Rihanna. Nevertheless Chris remains a dominant figure in the music industry and a inspiration to young dancers and aspiring artists.

I believe that others can relate to these persons who are featured in my post. Please support me by up voting and commenting. Thank you.

All credits to the original owners of the videos in my post.

Sort:  

Micheal Jackson is one of my faovrite artist. He was a great performaer and had a big heart of gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80