You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ed Iseley Opens for America and Steals the Show!

in #music5 years ago

Go Ed! And Mama D in the thick of things again, go mama! There's always something fun happening in your family, yay.

In winter news from the Antipodes, I'm rehearsing for a choir concert in a couple of weeks time, and Ian is holidaying down in scenic & sunny (but cold) Picton this week to give Andrea a break.

Sort:  

There does seem to always be something fun going on- that show was after a weekend of a friend reunion/camping trip three day party haha!

I love your concerts! Definitely get some video clips! You've been staying with your sister? Is that a new arrangement? And why would she need a break from Ian, it's not as if he has a loud and opinionated personality 😂😁 (I love his loud self 😉)

No, I meant she is running the new B&B down in Picton all by herself, so we are taking turns going down when we can (it's such a hardship!). This weekend she needed to come up to the North Island for her daughter's baby shower, so Ian went down for a few days. Check out the views
https://www.facebook.com/aseaviewbnb/

Ah, now it all makes sense, I did see some of his pictures from there, but wow, that is awesome! What a beautiful place to spend your winter, that's what I'm talking about, I need to find somewhere to flee our winter to too, haha!

Also, when you said that I pictured us staying with my brother and sister in law...Mary absolutely loves Howie, but he is loud and opinionated and she would definitely need a break after awhile LOL I honestly look so forward to the day we all meet, lots of awesome energy in our mixture ;-)

Yes, getting away for even a few days at a time is lovely, even though the nights are still bitterly cold there. Ian is making the most of the spa pool.

Ah, that's right. Here I was teasing and I forgot about certain health details. I refuse to believe the body is stronger than the mind, men like Ian and Howie can't be taken down that way (or so I tell myself) Spa pools are great healing devices :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90