You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Auction Finds - Vinyl Weird & Wonderful!!! Episode 9 of Many!!!

in #music6 years ago

I'm days behind on your LPs but don't want to miss any of them! That Bee Gees one is not one of the ones I think of with them, so it was lovely to hear it again. That's maybe their most beautiful track, but not as well known.

My favourite Eddy Grant is Baby Come Back, but yours was a great choice too, and that Reggae LP is a fab selection.

Yup, like Kenny Rogers too - my fav is Tell It All Brother. I like California Dreaming slightly better from the Mamas & Papas - maybe that wouldn't have the same bad memories.

I'm having a laugh at myself as I thought I knew some Melissa Manchester stuff. I have two of her songs in my playlist. No, I have two songs labeled as her, but one is Maureen McGovern and the other is Laura Branigan!

Sort:  

It's so much fun going through these lps, really an education and a trip down memory lane. Sends me on a tangent sometimes. I'm busy listening to all of Leonard Cohen.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72