101 Song Concepts Refined

in #music6 years ago

Hello,

This is a revision from my original post.

https://steemit.com/music/@kopusmellini/feature-your-song-in-my-new-book-for-free-get-some-extra-promotion

After communicating my message to a few dozen people, I think I have a better vision of this project. So I will do my best to more accurately describe it.

I am author and rapper Kopus Mellini, and for my latest release my girlfriend and I are curating a list of potential song concepts for song writers to use as a reference guide. It's called 101 Song Concepts.

IMG_6538.PNG

So who needs this book anyway? Don't songwriters know what they want to write about?

From my experience, as someone who has written over a hundred songs, sometimes I do, sometimes I don't.

Sometimes I'm looking for inspiration. I'm open to ideas. I don't want to be beat over the head with suggestions, but I'd appreciate a little nudge. This is especially true when I am collaborating with another artist. It's nice to establish a little common ground, and then give our own perspective on it.

So @erickalesa and I are curating a list of 101 artists, from all over the globe, to give an example of each one of these concepts.

So far we discovered ...

@drocobama @thegoldx @soundlegion @brimaxwe @trippzright @ausxen

All here on Steemit!

About five of the artists we were fans of prior to the conception of this book or us joining Steemit.

The rest of the artist we are finding from popular blogs that feature rising stars.

Image-1(1).jpg

(This is an example of how your song will look in the book. Sorry couldn't figure out how to hyperlink a photo with Steemit, but in the PDF version of the book you will be able to click the artwork and it will direct you to a link of the song.)

So show us your best!

(Unless we directed you to this page in regards to one of your songs. In which case, we love it! Hopefully this blog post communicates what we are trying to accomplish here. )

Send:

A song link (Must be Youtube, Soundcloud, Steemit's (DTube or DSound), or Spotify)
Your Real Email Address (So I can keep you posted on book updates.)
The artwork for your track.

To:

[email protected]

Some Specifications,

I am still shooting for a Mid March release date, but it all depends on how fast our submissions are processed. Now that we are using the aid of some of our favorite blogs the process is rapidly speeding up. With that beings said, we only want to feature music we really like, so it's possible this project could be pushed into April. I'll make another post when an official release date becomes clear.

I released my last book in January

https://www.amazon.com/Creativity-Cryptocurrency-blockchain-technology-projects-ebook/dp/B0791LPH94

Right Title.jpg

"101 Song Concepts" will be available for free for the first 5 days it is released, so you can give it away to all your friends, family, and fans during that window. In fact, I hope you do, because each download helps us get closer to the best sellers list.

After the 5 days it will sell for $2.99 on Amazon.

This book does not pay royalties directly, but since it will only be available in an Ebook format you can earn royalties through the click through plays. Your song title, and your art work will act as a hyperlink to your song.

I think the royalties you can get from people clicking through to hear your song, the new ears that will be introduced to your music, and the chance to offer something interesting and free to your fans, are all solid benefits for being part of this project.

But I also want to share my sales with you. I'll post periodic screenshots of the books sales and hold some contests when we hit a new milestone!

When my total sales for the book hit $1000 USD, (The approximate cost for making and promoting this book.) I will hold a music related contest on Steemit to celebrate giving away $100 USD in prizes.

When my total sales for books hit $5000

I will give away $500 of USD, for a writing related contest. (Later to be announced.)

AND if after three months I have earned over $10,000 in sales, I will give away $1000 in prizes in a contest anyone can participate in here on Steemit!

IF YOU WERE DIRECTED TO THIS PAGE AND YOU ARE STILL READING. You are incredible and thank you.

Let's Make This Happen!

[email protected]

Sort:  

Congratulations @kopusmellini! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kopusmellini! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72