Story of one seductive sound!

in #music6 years ago

Lana Del Rey one of my favorite singers! And story described below really intrigues me, when I first heard about it.  

So it starts more than forty years ago. The Hollies recorded The air that I breath. This is good melody, but personally me never heard about this song. 

However, this sound inspired the Radiohead, and they produced famous song Creep. Authors of The air that I breath  Albert Hammond and Mike Hazlewood suited the Radiohead for copyright infringement. Even in the description under the Creep`s video on YouTube mentioned names of Hammond and Hazlewood. 

But most interesting that after this case, famous singer Lana Del Rey recorded Get Free song, some parts of it sound like Creep. 

And guess what? The scandal rises again. About its process and results you can read here, but I should mention that  there are no clear end for this story.     

Personally, I believe that you cannot violate copyright, without any excuses. 

On the same time, this is very interesting case because of seductive effect of sound that is used in all three cases. Just imagine, how the Radiohead and Lana Del Rey wanted to use it even by violating authorship.  

So let's listed our favorite version of such seductive sound. I prefer Creep (second interpretation).   

What is your favorite version? 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55