Meet "The Museum Of Mortural History", with the "For The Dawn" song

in #music7 years ago

Greetings! Now is 10:25 pm and it’s raining. And I’m going to share with you the song we released recently:) It’s name is “For the Dawn”.

"The Museum Of Mortural History" is mostly studio musical project. When you’d listen to our music, you’ll understand why. We tried to determine a genre of our music and decided that it’s classical crossover with female vocal. If you can name it more precisely, please, tell me:) 

Idea of this song came to me more than 5 years ago. It was just a vocal melody with some verses. All the rest work was done by my lovely husband Nerthis and our best friends: Roman Ra (bass guitar) and Vyacheslav Bazuyev (drums). Mixing and mastering by John Olin

So, enjoy the music! Reviews are much appreciated!

"TheMMH" with "For The Dawn" at "SoundCloud"

Yours faithfully, @landria

Sort:  

I really like this! I think my husband, @negativer would like to listen to this. Reminds me a bit of some metal bands with operatic vocals in them. :)

Thanks! Followed your husband too) Yes, this song was written in a metal music composition tradition and voice still sounds quite operatic, but our last ideas are more ethnic and etherial. Hope to record one of them soon:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76