With humility you can go far! [Motivation for DJ's]

in #music6 years ago

To succeed, it is necessary to overcome a series of obstacles that life presents to you very often. But with effort and dedication you will be able to overcome each one of them, as long as you propose it and have the faith that you will achieve it.

One of many goals that I fulfilled in my career as an amateur DJ.
Photo taken by Omar David Photographer.

What kind of obstacles should you face?

There are many things that you have to face to get to success but for me the most outstanding are:

  • 1 . The recognition: There are many people that you must convince in your environment about what you do so that they can accept you and give you their support, I started by getting to know in my family, later in high school where I met many people who were interested in my talent

First touch in secondary with my good friend @onecesar

The recognition can be achieved by supporting you on various social networks, including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and obviously Steemit, which are very good ways to get to know you not only locally but worldwide.

  • 2 . Acceptance: Once you have recognition, you will receive various (low) offers of places that you would least expect to mix, arriving to offer as payment the lowest price (up to minimum salary), because according to them you are a " Rookie "and your price is what they put you. Unfortunately when I arrived at this stage I did not have enough orientation on the subject, so I accepted offers of this type to have events in which to make myself known.

SERIOUS ERROR! Because if you have enough recognition, people will look for you and pay you for what you know, not for what you do. Never fall into these games of local owners who just want to use you and take advantage to fill your pocket.

I mixed in my first night of disco just to let me know.

  • 3 Critics: Being a DJ is seen from a certain easy point when it is not, you can be in the best of your days cheering and being the soul of the party but a simple slump of light, a bad connection, a song badly recorded, a change of bruce song, even a minimal lack of attention can make this a misfortune which will lead to many criticisms that only seek to lower your state of mind, for that you only have to erase what happened from your mind and continue with the party because mistakes of this kind happen to great DJs in events of great magnitude like the Tomorrowland.

Photo in one of my first private events taken by the local cameraman.

How to face all these obstacles and reach success?

You can overcome all this that I mentioned before and much more as long as you have HUMILITY.

Humility is the key to success because with it you have open doors around the world, always reveals where you come from and do not feel embarrassed about it. We all come from the bottom of the well with the goal of reaching the top, with a little effort, dedication and faith you can achieve your goals as I did to earn one of my greatest achievements as a DJ today. Which I have to thank all those people who trusted me and helped me win to travel to the island of Margarita to mix in a prestigious event where I had the opportunity to mix for the first time in a Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus other goals that I proposed and I could fulfill as well as you can do it.

Flyer from the Previleg Records label announcing me winner of the contest.

I hope this post helps to raise awareness among the new members of this world that they do not charge for what they do but they charge for what they know it is better to leave an event that will not value your work and that does not sustain you enough to maintain your equipment, to risk them for an insignificant sum of money. Value your work!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.

My favorite dj

Dear @lapenta I totally coincides with you in that humility is key to be able to open up to the most difficult doors that we can get. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43