Sunday Serenades with Sarah Nicole: *Indigo* by Yiruma, A Beautiful and Reflective Instrumental

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Hi Everyone!

I hope you are all doing well and enjoying life 😊
Today for another Sunday Serenade I am sharing the song Indigo by Yiruma. This song is very reflective, beautiful, and tinged with what I feel is a little bit of sadness or longing as well.

Whenever I play this piece, I find myself feeling and imagining a scene where something began as a happy and beautiful thing in life and then gradually slipped away.
One imagined scene I associate with the song is one of two lovers who are so in love, but after a few years of hardship and heartbreak they steadily drift apart until they barely remember the love they once felt.
The song itself remembers and reflects on what they once were, but no longer are.

What do you hear when listening to it?
I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Thank you for joining me for another Sunday Serenade 😏
Sarah Nicole ❤


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A melodious song, I love to hear it and try to sing it, I enjoy every word he sings.

He is a great composer!

Hi Sarah Nicole, i like your Music much! I done a Special Drone Video whit your Piano Music, i would like to show you the Video, i think you will like it much. Pleas contact me, this is not a joke. You can find me on Steemit, YouTube or Facebook, always Unique Esprit :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05