You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit Exclusive First Listen] "Ain't a Kick" Brand Spankin New Original Music @jessamynorchard

in #music7 years ago

Very nice song and post! I enjoyed reading about the background and your thoughts as well as listening.

I have heard about a lot of recent research into addiction and the way the social aspects of how we interrelate can support us in a way in which it is much easier to avoid addiction. I believe we can certainly change our way of life to be of better support to each other and the brain and body can make most any substance when feed with the right feelings thoughts and environment.

Sort:  

Thank you for checking out my song and for your reply. I have had an interesting relationship with addiction in general throughout my life, have devoted a lot of time and energy in research on the subject, but I am especially saddened by the recent resurgence of heroin use across the US, and have been thinking a lot lately about how much this novel still applies to life now, over 60 years after its original publication. Times have changed, but the story essentially remains the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54