Can we write better than an 8 year old? "Spring Is An Amazing Thing!"

in #music6 years ago

I hope you are having a great spring wherever in the world you are!

In Nashville TN it is already flowers, rain, and green grass. So I'm in the mood to share a song I wrote with my daughter, Sarayah, when she was 8 years old.

Sarayah would always sing in the shower on Sunday nights while getting ready for school the next day. And I used to take my guitar into the bathroom and play chords for her to sing over through the curtain. Sometimes we would get a cool song going!

One day she sang these chorus lyrics "Spring, spring is an amazing thing..." over my guitar and I knew we had a hit! ;-)

So I finished out the verses, and asked her older sister, Cara, to sing harmonies with me in the studio. I played and sang everything else myself, and recorded in my studio TheToyBoxStudio.com

This is the result...

Listen on DSound

https://dsound.audio/#!/@lijshaw/20180321t211320276z-spring-is-an-amazing-thing
Screenshot 2018-03-21 16.19.19.png

Enjoy!

Lij Shaw

@LukeStokes @JerryBanfield @AllYall

Sort:  

Congratulations @lijshaw! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lijshaw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59