Lets take a minute to appreciate some music

in #music6 years ago

This is Benjamin Tod from Lost Dog Street Band. He as a really soulful style that I really love.

This is a song about dealing with addiction and heavy drug use. It is a story I can relate to because I have been around drugs pretty much my whole life and I have seen the horrible toll it takes on people. I originally learned about this band from this song that was writen by his now deceased friend. I have my suspicions that his friend died from an overdose and in turn spurd this man to get clean

Give these guys a listen and let me know what you all think of them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lovethis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lovethis! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73