Found a website that turns poetry to musical ciphers,

in #music6 years ago

Recently Bruce Schneier was discussing how to conceal encrypted messages in a blog post, he goes on further to link the article that explores the concept of musical steganography even further: https://www.schneier.com/blog/archives/2018/04/musical_ciphers.html

This is the site that turns messages into musical notes: http://www.wmich.edu/mus-theo/solfa-cipher/

Which leads to wonder about other uses. I'm still trying to relearn how to play the piano, I thought sense I write poetry anyway, I might try adapting my lyrics using this, and this see if I can play it. Obviously I can get a little to creative, and the chords I encode in Muscore 2 gets more complicated than I can play.

I guess resolving that is an art form in itself.

But thought the converter was to good to keep it for myself. I'll only share creative commons and free software goodies though.

(So no RPG Maker series, despite it being a guilty pleasure.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55