You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: 3 Chinese Talent Show Performances

in #music6 years ago

Hi sir, again thanks for hosting more contests to help steemians ❤

i listened the 3 songs and i could say the one i like most was the one of Angela Chang "A Diao", her voice is really sweet and the melodic is very chinese tradicional style, i enjoyed that song!!

but having these hints in mind :

Diction is the way that a singer voices the words. Diction is a mixture of the accent, syllabic stress, prosody, annunciation and timing of the delivery.

Find somewhere in one of the above three songs where the diction is goose-bump inducing good

My guess goes for Tengri - Heaven, He repeats a lot of words often but his voice power is so powerfull that the song is still good, i guess that is what Diction is all about

Sort:  

I'm looking for a particular part of one of the songs where the diction is good. Similar to how I explained Zhang Bichen's diction when she first says "hua zuo" at around 1:55.

well let me try again:

at 2:32 he says

My homeland, my heaven. (wǒ di jiā wǒ di tiān táng )
I miss you, my homeland, (wǒ ài nǐ wǒ di jiā )
My homeland, my heaven. (wǒ di jiā wǒ di tiān táng)

and then he repeat the lyrics again and in the 3:59 he start to repeat these lyrics again with powerfull diction

My homeland, my heaven. (wǒ di jiā wǒ di tiān táng )
I miss you, my homeland, (wǒ ài nǐ wǒ di jiā )
My homeland, my heaven. (wǒ di jiā wǒ di tiān táng)

No. 1 SBI sent for your first guess. Truly awesome diction in this song.
"wǒ ài nǐ wǒ di jiā" is better translated to "I love you, my home". Homeland is probably okay given the context of the song (jia is home, guojia is homeland). Ai directly translates as love. Anyways.
HINT: The part I am looking for is not in Tengri's song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80