You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motions (Original Song) - One Song A Week For A Year - Week #1

in #music5 years ago

I like the song @mattletch, I like that we can dance to the beat and tune. Was that you singing? Nice voice :) And I like your inspiration for the song too:

everyday struggle with the repetitive nature of life, and the attempt to numb those thoughts through various means...

I feel the same too. Some days do feel like Groundhog Day, don't they? It is great that you can reflect in the form of songs. Do you plan to make an album with your songs or do you already have albums? :)

Sort:  

Thank you!! YES that is me singing!! :)

Hahaha I like the Groundhog Day reference, I haven't seen that movie in FOREVER!! lol .. but as of now I'm just going to be releasing singles, one a week for the next year, take that time to improve and really find my sound, and then reassess my goals at the end of that year! and no, this is my first real attempt at my own original music, so no albums out already, but there's a lot more music coming, and I hope you'll check out some future songs, I'll be releasing one every Friday!!

Ah I was right, it was you! :) I think it is great that you challenge yourself to produce a song every Friday and it is not even the new year yet! You are early with your new year resolution :)
Haha ah yes, I only watched it once and I didn’t quite like how it depicts my life sometimes haha. I decided that I didn’t like it lol.
I think it is great that you are doing what you love and are passionate about. It is so important to keep at it and have fun doing it.
Ah album shall come later after you have all 52++ songs to choose from, right? :) I think you can make a nice dance album.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83