New Song Release “Black Magic” from Marrissa Joy

in #music6 years ago (edited)

1D110B2F-E850-4949-B4CF-9FD210C05D19.jpeg

Earth (#FatherEarth of #SecondWomb) showed me this track, which was created EXACTLY on my birthday 6.8.16.
I thought this song would be many different things. Fast forward through an intense time of growth, self discovery, failed attempts, victories, and lessons; (that is no where near over) it got lost in the middle of my vision and misplaced inspiration/creation. We pulled up the track AGAIN, serendipitously the same week of my birthday. It seemed what was so lost was now found. Right there I knew where Black Magic belonged & felt more free than ever.

I’m creating an album right now to explain the story of NEPENTHE. Black Magic is your first glimpse since the old NEPENTHE EP available only on SoundCloud (featuring sounds from jerseys own, Kenif Muse and Kyle Justice). ( The Nepenthe EP:
https://soundcloud.com/marrissajoy/sets/nepenthe-ep )
This new project titled “MYSTERION” will tell the story of Nepenthe and her ascension.

Earth is like a sonic spirit animal to me. His sound is always so raw & organic (insert corny food pun) that it transcends over any frequencies of mediocrity. There’s no walls that limit his creativity. Whenever we work together it’s literally a combo of two limitless creatives. I’ve known for years that this man WILL go down in history with platinum records and Grammys filling the walls of his cave. Along with a few of my insanely talented peers I am honored to grow amongst.

Black Magic (prod. By Father Earth) is now available on all streaming platforms. Keep your eye open for more on the story of NEPENTHE.

Photography by Spunxdizzy
Graphic Edits by MarrissaJoyEE645221-80E6-4C64-9D04-E42D5A48D429.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11