Sister Duet // Cup Song by Anna Kendrick ft Ukulele and Cup

in #music6 years ago


Hi friends!

My sister @coruscate and I got together today and we thought it would be fun to play a ukulele duet for you guys!

The Cup Song by Anna Kendrick was one of my favorite songs in high school and me and all my friends learned how to do the cup solo. I hadn't played it in ages, but we thought it would be fun to play this song with a ukulele and some harmonies added in.

Here are the lyrics:


I got my ticket for the long way ‘round
Two bottle ‘a whiskey for the way
And I sure would like some sweet company
And I’m leaving tomorrow, wha-do-ya say?
When I’m gone
When I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me by my hair
You’re gonna miss me everywhere, oh
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
I’ve got my ticket for the long way ‘round
The one with the prettiest of views
It’s got mountains, it’s got rivers, it’s got sights to give you shivers
But it sure would be prettier with you
When I’m gone
When I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me by my walk
You’re gonna miss me by my talk, oh
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone


Here is our rendition of the Cup Song by Anna Kendrick! Hope you enjoy :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great song

Congratulations @maryjaney, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2842 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1714.85. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Nice and knowledgeable post. keep it up @maryjaney (>‿◠)✌

you guys are really talented! Love that song!

Haha superb both you are looking cute 😉😉

Now after listening to this piece, I'm tempted to say; nice one, good song, lovely. But all that is just generally talk. The truth is this; the duet was lit and I kind of enjoyed it.
Kudos ladies.

Haha I love it! Thanks for watching! @abdane

Nice post ..

hehehe very nice babys
nice song

Great job! I just LOVE this song!😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94