Another Guitar I No Longer Have 😊

in #music6 years ago

ee5a21f0-dac4-4e1a-8584-6ff412dcc569.jpeg


Sold it. Yep, sold it. I don’t know why, but I am not into Les Paul guitars very much. This one was a really good replica too. I will probably end up with a nice SG before I purchase another Les Paul. 😊


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

SG is a real classic Gibson i would like to have. I had a SG replica frome Epiphone back in the days.

@blockchainnerd I have several students with Gibson's Epiphone brand-Les Paul and SG. The SG guitars from Epiphone are amazing!

Which brand made this replica?
I'm torn between a used 90s Strat and a new custom G&L guitar for my next purchase. Can you help me out?

In my opinion I would go for the strat, but that’s only personal preference as recently played a few early 90s/late 80s strats and teles, and my goodness they sounded incredible. Feltamaizng too, had so much soul and character.

If you have the money for a custom g&l you will probably get a ‘better’ guitar! I just know I’m buying a strat next so it’s what I would go for haha:) good luck with your purchase! :)

Its good dear

That looks beautiful, love the colour and the white around the headstock!

SGs sound lovely, I’ve always preferred les Paul’s over SGs but recently I’ve been really wanting an SG!

@sunsethunter Thank you! I'll keep that in mind

I owned a Gibson LP Std for more than 20 years and I sold it last year. I didn't regret it. It's a 60s-70s guitar in 2010s! Most other brands have moved forward. The LP didn't. It's very uncomfortable, the sound is monolithic and very expensive. On the other hsnd it's very beautiful and it's thickness of sound can't be found anywhere else. But I tend to think that you buy a guitar to play it and feel comfortable, not just to admire it. I got myself an Ibanez AS153-AYS and I'm more than happy!

@laviq It seems many collectors are buying Les Pauls as well-driving up the price. But an off the wall guitar, for me, has a price limit. After that I would prefer a custom made instrument.

@rogerloren Vineyard Guitars-No longer in existence. The owner was a great guy. They used the same factory as the Michael Kelly guitars and Schecter guitars. Either one of the strats you mentioned would be great though. 👍🏾

@sunsethunter I have played a 70’s Flying V That was amazing - a 70’s SG That was amazing too. Some of the Les Paul guitars are beautiful. But for me, for the money, I could have a custom guitar built. I’m sure at some point, if the price is right, I’ll get one. 😀

I think I had this @melbookermusic it is the Les Paul copy from the early 90's, I loved it, but was stuck in the Bangkok airport and detained for overstepping my visa, so I had to sell it on the spot to get to my flight

@ivan.atman Oh man!!! Sorry to hear that! That is something to keep in mind when I travel outside the US.

Don't worry @melbookermusic the fault was on my part, I took the visa too early and there was a misunderstanding in embassy in my country, always be careful when issuing the visa, double check they did everything on their part in the embassy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99